Next Meeting: Monday March 15th at 7:30pm at North Chadd

2021 BCGBA COMPETITIONS

(venues subject to confirmation)

SENIOR COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIP
Sunday 2nd May 2021
Sunday 6th June 2021
Sunday 4th July 2021
Sunday 1st August 2021
Sunday 5th September 2021
JUNIOR COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIP
Sunday 9th May 2021
Sunday 13th June 2021
Sunday 11th July 2021
Sunday 8th August 2021
Sunday 12th September 2021

SENIOR SUPPLEMENTARY COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIP Venues to be advised
Sunday 1st August 2021

VETERANS COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIP Venues to be advised
Thursday 15th July 2021 (Qualifying)
Thursday 5th August 2021 (Final)


WORLD CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP
Spen Victoria Cricket, Bowling & Athletic Club (BD19 4PJ)

Sunday 21st March 2021
Sunday 28th March 2021
Sunday 4th April 2021
Sunday 11th April 2021
Sunday 18th April 2021

JACK & JEAN ISHERWOOD VETERANS CHAMPIONSHIP -

Wednesday 7th July 2021 @ Prees Recreation and Cricket Club (SY13 2DX)


SENIOR INDIVIDUAL MERIT - Saturday 24th July 2021

Hawcoat Park BC ( LA14 4HF)

JUNIOR INDIVIDUAL MERIT - Saturday 14th August 2021

Openshaw AEU Club  (M11 1EZ)

CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS - Saturday 25th September 2021

Waterloo Hotel (FY4 2AF)

CENTENARY MIXED PAIRS - Saturday 2nd October 2021

Ashbourne BC (DE6 1NB)

 

2021 Gtr Manchester tournaments dates and times these will be updated as and when more information comes available. I will not be taking entries until October 1st If any green is not available we will swap to another venue hopefully we won't have to change anything.

Ambitious About Autism Charity Open Saturday 20th March 10.00 at The New Heaton Park Complex.

Whitefield Charity Open Saturday 27th March 10.00 at Whitefield Bc

Gtr Manchester County Merit.
Friday 30th April Harehill Park 6.30
Friday 30th April Norden Bc 6.30
Saturday 8th May Prestwich Libs 12.00
Saturday 15th May Black Lane 12.00
Saturday 15th May Crompton Bc 10.30
Thursday 20th May Grapes 6.30
Thursday 27th May Hadfield Bc 6.30
Saturday 29th May North Chadd 10.30
Saturday 29th May Moorlands 11.00
Saturday 5th June Winton Social 11.00
Saturday 5th June Lanctan 11.00

Finals Day on a green to be decided Saturday 11.00 June 12th.

Gtr Manchester Mixed Pairs. Details at a later date
Gtr Manchester Vets Merit. Details at a later date

RPF COMMERCIALS BLESMA TROPHY at The Royle bowling and Billiards Club Castleton Rochdale £10 Entry fee.16 down to 4 each night.
Qualifying dates 27,28,29 30 Sept 6.45 start practice 6.15 Finals day Friday 1st October 5.45 practice 6.15 start.

GM HAROLD BARLOW MEMORIAL COUNTY PAIRS Sunday 3rd October played on 5 greens in the Rochdale area 16 on each qualifying greens down to 4 then on to last 16 in the afternoon on the finals green £20 entry fee.

Chambers Painters and Decorators Premier Team Cup 4 home 4 away.£20 entry fee.
The last date of entry for this tournament is Friday 30th April. Draw to take place on the same night at our first County Merit Qualifier.
Dates to be played by dependent on entries.
1st Rd May 30th
2nd Rd June 27th
3rd Rd July 25th
4th Rd August 22nd
Finals day Sunday 29th at a green to be decided.

I will update all these events as and when info comes available The book to enter these events will be open October 1st not before.

 




 

 
 

 

This year's GMCCGBA Senior County Merit competition is cancelled

 

 

 

GMCCGBA Mixed Pairs is cancelled

BLESMA Trophy at The Royle BC Sponsored by RFP Commercial repairs

Qualifying nights Monday 28th Sept to Thursday 1st Oct, 6:15 practice, 6-45 pm start

Final night Friday 2nd October 6:00 practice, 6:30 start

Harold Barlow Memorial Pairs Sponsored by S.J.Engineering Services 

Saturday 4th October played in the Rochdale area

Contact Steve Squire for more details 07842487300

Subcategories

Premier Cup

Here is where I will blog all about the parks of Australia.

You can make a blog on your website by creating a category to write your blog posts in (this one is called Park Blog). Each blog post will be an article in that category. If you make a category blog menu link with 1 column it will look like this page, if you display the category description then this part is displayed.

To enhance your blog you may want to add extensions for comments, interacting with social network sites, tagging, and keeping in contact with your readers. You can also enable the syndication that is included in Joomla (in the Integration Options set Show Feed Link to Show and make sure to display the syndication module on the page).